HELP FILE

What Can the Agent Do?

During a shared browsing session, the following features and tools are available to the support agent.

During a shared browsing session, you and your customer are sharing control over the page you are co-browsing. This means that both parties have equal control over the mouse, keyboard, and navigation items, and can perform actions simultaneously.

Navigating Back/Forward between co-browsed pages.
You can see the previous/next co-browsed page by clicking the Back or Forward button on the session toolbar.
Note: Navigation buttons of your native browser that hosts the Rescue Live Guide console tab may end the shared browsing session.
Refresh
Click the Refresh button on the session toolbar to reload the co-browsed page.
Note: When you have more than one tab open within the web console, the URL bar is only displayed when you hover over the tab on the toolbar.
Note: Navigation buttons of your native browser that hosts the Rescue Live Guide console tab may end the shared browsing session.
Edit URL
In the session toolbar, the URL bar allows you to visit and co-browse any internet page with your customer.
Note: The customer cannot edit the URL.
Open New Tab for Shared Browsing
Click the New Tab (Plus icon) on the session toolbar to open a new tab that you want to co-browse with your customer. The tab you already had open remains open and active. Both you and the customer can change between open tabs during the session.
Note: The customer cannot open a new tab for co-browsing, but they can close any tab that is already open .
Annotate the Shared Browser Page
Use the free-hand drawing tool to highlight parts of the website for your customer.
  • To start highlighting, click the Annotation Tool (pencil icon) on the toolbar.
  • Select the color and the line width of the annotation from a drop-down menu.
    Note: The selected color and line width are saved, and will be used as default for your next session.
  • To switch off annotation mode, right-click anywhere the co-browsed page.
Note: Scrolling the page clears annotations!
Text Highlighter
Highlight text on the co-browsed websites to guide your customer to certain sections of the website. You can select the color to use for highlighting.
Note: The selected color is saved, and will be used as default for your next session.

Highlighting does not disappear when you scroll the page. To remove highlighting, click the Bin icon in the Highlighter drop-down menu.

Chat
The agent can chat with the customer.
Note: The availability of this feature depends on a permission granted by a Rescue Live Guide Administrator.
Note: URLs sent over chat open in the customer's native browser outside the shared browsing session.
Two-way video
Click the Turn on Camera button on the session toolbar to share your camera (webcam) with the customer for a more personal interaction experience.
Note: The availability of this feature depends on a permission granted by a Rescue Live Guide Administrator.

For detailed information about how the feature works, see Sharing Cameras during a Session (Two-Way Video).

End the Co-Browse Session
Click the End Session (X) button on the session toolbar to terminate the shared browsing session.
Note: To avoid accidentally closing a session, you will be prompted to confirm this action.