HELP FILE

How to Manage Features and Tools Available to Agents and Customers

Rescue Live Administrators can control what features and tools agents and customers can access during Rescue Live Guide sessions.

Log in to the Rescue Live Admin Center, and click the Live Guide tab in the upper menu bar to manage the following features and tools for agents and customers during Rescue Live Guide sessions.
Tip: Administrators can use the top right menu in the Agent Console as well to reach the Admin Center.
Agent Click Restriction
Enable this option to disallow clicking on or scrolling the co-browsed web-pages for agents. By default, agents are allowed to click and scroll during a shared browsing session.
Agent Input Restriction
Enable this option to disallow typing in input fields on the co-browsed web-pages for agents. By default, agents are allowed to type in input fields during a shared browsing session.
Session widget position
Set the default position of the session widget that contains customer controls (for example, Chat and Stop buttons). The customer can move the widget horizontally on the screen during the session.
Clipboard access
Manage access to the copy & paste feature during shared browsing sessions for both the agent and the customer. By default, both the agent and the customer are allowed to use the copy & paste feature.
Maximum number of tabs
Set the maximum number of tabs that an agent can open during a session between 0 and 10. Links that open in a new tab by default will still open in a new tab even after the limit is reached.
Session recording
Enable this option to record all shared browsing sessions in your organization. Recordings are available from the Reporting tab of the Agent Console.
File download
Agents can download files from a co-browsed web-page during a session by default. If this option is disabled, agents are not allowed to download files while co-browsing.
File upload
Agents can upload files to a co-browsed web-page during a session by default. If this option is disabled, agents are not allowed to upload files while co-browsing.
In-session chat restriction
Disable in-session chat between the agent and the customer. When chat is disabled, the Chat icon is hidden on the session widget.
Custom agent alias
Replace the default Agent denomination with your personalized value on all customer facing screens and labels during sessions.
Note: Custom denominations are not translated to other languages when browser localization is used during a session.
Custom customer alias
Replace the default Customer denomination with your personalized value on all agent facing screens and labels during sessions.
Note: Custom denominations are not translated to other languages when browser localization is used during a session.
Display agent name
Show the actual name of the support agent configured in the Admin Center instead of the default Agent denomination on all customer facing screens and labels during sessions. When the agent's name is not available, the value provided in the Custom agent alias field is displayed.
Note: The agent might not be available because, for example they have not started the session yet.
Show disclaimer
By default, a disclaimer is displayed to the customer before they start the co-browsing session. Disable this option to prevent the disclaimer from being displayed.
Customize disclaimer
When the Show disclaimer option is enabled, you can customize the disclaimer that is displayed to the customer before they start the co-browsing session.
Data masking
Data masking hides the customer's sensitive data from the agent during sessions. This feature can be set up for different web components of any website. Insert the URL(s) where the field appears, then add the CSS selector of the field in the editor below to set up a field with data masking.
Note: You can delete or edit these values later by clicking the Bin or Pencil icon respectively.
Button blocking
Button blocking allows you to prevent the agent from clicking certain buttons on a website during a shared browsing session. Insert the URL(s) where the button appears, then add the CSS selector of the button in the editor below to set up a field with button blocking.
Note: You can delete or edit these values later by clicking the Bin or Pencil icon respectively.
URL whitelist

By default, any website can be co-browsed with Rescue Live Guide. By adding one or more values to this page, co-browsing will be limited to the URLs that contain the given value(s).

Example: If you add "test.com", every URL that contains "test.com" will be available for shared browsing, including sub-domains, like "subdomain.test.com".

If any value is added to the whitelist, non-whitelisted pages cannot be opened during a Rescue Live Guide session. These non-whitelisted pages will still appear in iframes.

Note: You can delete or edit these values later by clicking the Bin or Pencil icon respectively.

Your changes are automatically saved.