HELP FILE

About the Session Toolbar

    This article gives guidance to Rescue technicians.

    Use the Session Toolbar to take action on sessions in your Session List.

    New Session
    New Session

    Use the New Session button to start a new Private Session.

    This option is only available if the agent's Technician Group has permission to start Private Sessions.

    Unattended Access

    Click Computers to open a list of computers on the Unattended Accessible tab for which Unattended Access has been enabled. See Working with Unattended Computers.

    Only computers which you have the right to access are shown.

    Unattended Access Over LAN

    Click Computers to open a list of computers on the Connect On LAN tab that are accessible over your local network.

    Note: In case of Technician Console for Mac, the Connect On LAN feature is not available.

    You must have the login credentials for connecting to a computer on your network.

    Monitor technician

    Administrators with a technician seat can click Monitor technician to view the desktop of technicians in their organization.

    For details, see How to Monitor a technician's Desktop.

    Start
    Start

    Click Start to activate a selected session.

    If the Start button is inactive (grayed out), you may have reached the maximum number of active sessions allowed by your administrator.

    See also How to Set Rescue to Automatically Start Sessions.

    End
    Hold

    Click End to terminate a selected session. The connection to the customer will be closed.

    Hold
    Hold

    Click Hold to place a session on Hold.

    Transfer
    Transfer

    Select any session in the queue and click Transfer to transfer a session to an available technician.

    This option is available if the agent's Technician Group has permission to transfer sessions.

    Screen Sharing
    Screen Sharing

    Click the Screen Sharing button to initiate screen sharing with a customer.

    This option is available if the agent's Technician Group has permission to use the Screen Sharing feature.

    Invite Technician (Collaborate)
    Collaborate

    Click Invite Technician to initiate Technician Collaboration.

    This option is only available if the agent's Technician Group has permission to send collaboration invitations.