HELP FILE

Session status changes during technician monitoring

    This article gives guidance to Rescue technicians.

    The following table describes how a session changes its status while a technician is monitoring another technician.

    Start status End status Action to take
    Connecting Waiting
    1. Technician A clicks Monitoring technician and selects Technician B.
    2. Technician A clicks OK.

    The session is only in Waiting status for a brief moment.

    Waiting Active
    1. Technician A clicks Monitoring technician and selects Technician B.
    2. Technician A clicks OK.
    Active Closed
    1. Technician A clicks Monitoring technician and selects Technician B.
    2. Technician A clicks OK.
    3. Technician B logs out or closes his Technician Console.
    Active Removed from TC queue
    1. Technician A clicks Monitoring technician and selects Technician B.
    2. Technician A clicks OK.
    3. Technician A clicks End session.
    Closed Removed from TC queue Technician A clicks End session while monitoring Technician B.