HELP FILE

What happens during a remote support session?

This article gives guidance to Rescue technicians.

It's helpful to understand the customer's experience during a Calling Card session. "You" in this article refers to the customer receiving support from a technician. Rescue technicians can also use this article to learn more about the customer experience.

Chat

Type text into the empty text field at the bottom of the box to chat with the technician. Type in your message, then click the Send button or press Enter on your keyboard to send the message to the technician.

Grant Permission to the Technician

The technician may ask you for permission to use the various diagnostic tools at their disposal, such as Remote Control or File Manager. You can always ask your technician for more details before granting any permissions.

CAUTION: If you do not grant certain permissions, the technician may not be able to troubleshoot your problem.

Revoke Permissions

To revoke all previously granted permissions (for example, to end the technician's ability to control your computer or manage your files) click the large red X at the upper-left of the Calling Card interface.

Cancel actions and revoke permissions

Send a File to the Technician

Click the Send File button to open the File Transfer dialog box. Select the file you want to send and click Open. You can only send one file at a time.

Send a file to the technician

End a Session

To end a session and close the Calling Card, click the gray X at the upper-right of the Calling Card interface.

End Session and Close Calliing Card